Mundaka Live

Mundaka Live
October 2, 2006 Klemen Surk

There is no time like now in Billabong Pro Mundaka se že odvija. Prvi dan čakalne dobe je postregel z linijami swella in prižgal slavni levi val v Mundaki. Tekmo lahko spremljate v živo na naslovu, trenutno (11h) sicer po jutranjih heatih čakajo na novo oseko.


MUNDAKA, Spain (Monday, October 2, 2006) – With incredible swell lines pumping in through the famous left hander that is Mundaka in the north of Spain, organisers had no hesitation in sending out competitors in round one of the Billabong Pro at first light today.

Conditions are nothing short of excellent this morning with one to two metre (three to six foot) and hollow waves consistently hitting the sand bank.

The first heat of the day is underway as we speak containing Tom Whitaker (AUS), Luke Stedman (AUS) and Pedro Henrique (BRA).

While much of the focus is on the front runners in the race for the Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour crown, there is much interest in these opening rounds as they could determine the competitive careers of many of the back end of the top 45.

And early knockout in this event could mean that numerous long-time top tour competitors could be relegated to ASP’s second tier World Qualifying Series.

The event is currently being streamed LIVE to the world via and

Stay tuned to both sites for all the details surrounding the event.

Round one heat draw: (1st to round three 2nd and 3rd to round two)

Heat 1: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs Luke Stedman (AUS) vs Pedro Henrique
Heat 2: Tim Reyes (USA) vs Victor Ribas (BRA) vs Davey Weare (ZAF)
Heat 3: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 4: Taylor Knox vs Trent Munro (AUS) vs Jarrad Howse (AUS)
Heat 5: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs Cory Lopez (USA) vs Toby Martin (AUS)
Heat 6: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs Travis Logie (ZAF) vs Adrian Buchan (AUS)
Heat 7: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs Shaun Cansdell (AUS) vs Yuri Sodre (BRA)
Heat 8: Kelly Slater (USA) vs CJ Hobgood (USA) vs Hodei Collazo (ESP)
Heat 9: Andy Irons (HAW) vs Fred Patacchia (HAW) vs Hira Terinatoofa (PYF)
Heat 10: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs Greg Emslie (ZAF) vs Luke Egan (AUS)
Heat 11: Phil MacDonald (AUS) vs Nathan Hedge (AUS) vs Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
Heat 12: Dean Morrison (AUS) vs Mick Lowe (AUS) vs Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 13: Danny Wills (AUS) vs Jake Paterson (AUS) vs Marcelo Nunes (BRA)
Heat 14: Bruce Irons (HAW) vs Chris Ward (USA) vs Troy Brooks (AUS)
Heat 15: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs Pancho Sullivan (HAW) vs Paulo Moura (BRA)
Heat 16: Mark Occhilupo (AUS) vs Darren O’Rafferty (AUS) vs Peterson Rosa (BRA)

Comments (0)

Leave a reply